Feeling awake…when I’m awake…

So yesterday was probably the first day in almost three weeks that I have felt more completely awake now that I have stopped taking the Lamictal. I was able to pay some bills that were close to or just past due. Yay! for keeping the internet on!

Today, I went to bed at 6:30am and woke at 4:30pm, so a reasonable amount of sleep but with the characteristics of wakefulness I get when I am ramping up for a manic or hypomanic phase.

According to my counselor and her interpretation of the Big Book of Problems (DSMIV), it is not possible to have both manic and hypomanic periods. Something about that just doesn’t sit right with me. Beside, how can anyone really know what my cycles are really like when I only talk about them or seek treatment AFTER I am already taking medication.

Cymbalta is prescribed for my fibromyalgia, but without any clinical degrees under my belt, I am convinced it interacts with my cycles. It could be the absence of the severe bone grinding pain I was in pre-Cymbalta, or it could be a “rare” side-effect like the fact that it makes me extremely irritable, or it could be just something about my strange anatomy (extra / lack of organs, blood abnormalities, etc.).

Today, I was able to shower, get dressed, and run up to my parent’s house to drill some holes in the bottom of my new large pots.

My plan this week is to get stones from the local quarry along with some more soil to plant the clematis and transplant my rose.

The kittens also get their second round to shots and deworming this week, and I have both counseling and psychiatrist appointments. I also have to loan a book out for the free presentation I bailed on later this month.

If I accomplish all of that, I will consider this a very successful week.

What about all that other stuff, you ask? To hell with it until either the letters are red or they come knocking on my door with handcuffs!!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dorina
    Jun 18, 2012 @ 18:45:44

    glad to hear you are doing a bit better! positive thoughts and love your way! miss you! yay kitties! i hope yang is starting to cope better

    Reply

Thoughts?

Tiffany Santos - Find me on Bloggers.com
bloglovin
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 725 other followers

